Service Alerts and Detours

Search

Select a Date Range

Stop Closure - stop #93999 – McCowan Avenue northbound @ Progress

Posted on Friday, May 24, 2024 02:48 PM

When: Monday, May 27, 07:00 to Friday, June 7, 2024, 18:00

Routes: 920, 921

Due to construction, stop #93999 – McCowan Avenue northbound @ Progress Avenue will be relocated to a temporary location 164 meters north of Progress Avenue.

Stop Closure - Stop #1089 - Bloor Westbound @ Simcoe Street

Posted on Wednesday, May 22, 2024 04:13 PM

Routes: 411 & 421

When: Wednesday, May 22, to Wednesday, July 31, 2024

Due to construction, stop #1089 - Bloor Westbound @ Simcoe Street will be relocated to a temporary location 200 m east of current location.

Service disruption in customer service

Posted on Friday, May 10, 2024 03:25 PM

Durham Region Transit’s Customer Service office hours have been temporarily adjusted from May 13 to 19, 2024. The office hours are as follows:

Monday, May 13 to Friday, May 17:

  • Phone lines: 07:00 to 18:00
  • Front counter: 08:00 to 17:00

Saturday, May 18 to Sunday May 19:

  • Phone lines: Closed
  • Front Counter: Closed

Phone support, in-person inquiries, fare media sales or lost and found collection will not be available while the office is closed. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Regular customer service...

Highway 7A Stop Closures

Posted on Friday, March 22, 2024 12:30 PM

Routes: 905

When: Thursday, March 21, until further notice.

Due to road construction along Highway 7A, The following stops will be closed until further notice: 

  • Stop #2508 – Highway 7A northbound at Scugog Line 6.
  • Stop #2507 – Highway 7A southbound at Scugog Line 6.

 Please use stop #3300 at the Port Perry Walmart entrance.