DRT Executive Committee

Durham Region Transit (DRT) is an integrated transit system serving all communities in Durham Region. The service area is divided into Ajax, Pickering, Whitby, Oshawa, Clarington, Brock, Scugog and Uxbridge service sectors. Door to door transit for disabled passengers is provided by Specialized Services.

The Mission

To establish DRT as the primary solution to urban mobility in Durham Region through the development of transit infrastructure, routes and services that enable growth capacity and support the achievement of a high order of sustainable, affordable, convenient and environmentally superior public transportation that reduces the carbon footprint of the impact of the increased use of automobiles.

The Vision

An adaptive, safe, reliable, accessible, desirable transit system that shapes and connects Durham Region and beyond in an economically and environmentally sustainable manner.
Members of the DRT Executive Committee are elected members of Durham Regional Council.
DRT Executive Committee meeting Minutes and Agendas​ are available on the Region of Durham Web site; agendas are posted on the Saturday prior to the meeting and minutes are posted as they become available.

Meetings are held at the Regional Municipality of Durham Headquarters, 605 Rossland Road, East, Whitby (SW corner at Garden and Rossland). Click here for details about how to request to speak with the the DRT Executive Committee.